a unique event venue/reception hall


What clients are saying on the Knot about the Quonset:

Reviewed on 1/09/2017 Emily B
The first time my husband and I saw this venue, we were sold! The ambiance of it all was so calming and classic- plus that brick wall and lanterns truly looked amazing! Sheila and Mark, too, were so great at making our day go as smoothly as possible while coordinating our day. Definitely no regrets and nothing but happy memories!


Reviewed on 4/26/2017 Emily C
Lovely lovely place to have my reception. Sheila is on the ball and is so very helpful during the whole process.


Wedding Wire:

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0
Responsiveness: 5.0
Professionalism: 5.0
Value: 5.0
Flexibility: 5.0
Private User said...A real gem and the owner is amazing. I highly recommend it, if you're looking for a unique place to tie the knot!
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 01/07/2017


4.8/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0
Responsiveness: 5.0
Professionalism: 5.0
Value: 4.0
Flexibility: 5.0
Amanda said...I enjoyed having my wedding at The Quonset. The venue is very pretty and I love the brick wall and chandeliers. I had both my ceremony and reception at the venue and got ready there as well - the bridal suite was perfect. I'm a very type a person so when the set-up wasn't immediately what I had wanted I had a bit of a melt down and was about to get all the groomsmen to re-arrange but Sheila had it taken care of even though it was different from their usual set up. I loved having the ceremony and reception set up completely different and venue looked beautiful in each.Wedding: 10/22/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 11/03/2016


Facebook reviews:

Alex Johnson reviewed the Quonset — 5 star
February 28  ·
Gorgeous, immaculate place, like the cabin of a president inside and the best people who are so kind and helpful!!!

Robin Knowles reviewed the Quonset — 5 star
January 17 ·
The owners are simply the Best and they are so accommodating too! We love us some Quonset! Tweet Tweet, Robin & The Bird Crew at Rockin Robin DJs


Liz Daulton McDaniel reviewed the Quonset — 5 star
October 16, 2016 ·
The Quonset was the perfect venue for our family wedding. Not only were they easy to work with, the space is so incredible it needed little decoration to highlight its beauty. Will definitely be using them again for a future event. I fully expect this venue to take off in popularity over the next few years.


Google Reviews

★★★★★ Anthony Bownes - January 2017
I was here for a wedding reception in late Dec 2016 and the venue was great! It's a little odd, since the place looks like a luxury bunker, but the inside is really classy. The brick walls and great lighting make it a perfect place for a reception. Seats about 50-75 guests easily with ample dance floor, probably more if you get creative, and is easy walking distance from Collierville town square. So, if you have a wedding in a church at the square, this is a great place to have the reception. it gives guest the chance to walk together there and talk about the ceremony, which was fun! The staff are courteous and friendly. The food was AMAZING. Our friends had a Panini bar setup with some soups that were delectable! They even had a side room for the bride and groom to get their food first and quickly before the guests can hoof it from the church, which left them free to meet and greet the whole time.


★★★★★ Pat Scales -  May 2017
The venue is beautiful! And owners are so nice!


★★★★★Robin- June 20, 2017
The owners, Mark & Sheila Moody are very accommodating and down to earth folks. They also allow their clients can bring in outside catering and there are NO hidden fees at all to do that!

We have a local DJ company (Rockin' Robin DJs) and we absolutely love working events at The Quonset. From weddings and private events, we've worked them all there. When we provide Custom Design LED Uplighting fixtures around the room, the inside really comes alive! We know first hand, you can't go wrong when you Hit the QUONset.

History Coolness: The newly revised Quonset was the home where they use to make the old "Wonder Horses" back in the 1950's and 60's. There was a time that every kid in America wanted a Wonder Horse. That's pretty cool to know!


★★★★★Emily Kathryn McCann - June 2017
Local Guide · 228 reviews · 52 photos
in the last week
Attended venue for a wedding reception. Beautiful place


★★★★★Chris Huelsing - May 2017


★★★★Maria Alicia Carpenter -June 2017
Nice setting on the square... Perfect for a wedding reception


Email Reviews

Hi Sheila,
Thank you so much for the Christmas ornament that you sent Faith and Luke.  Jim and I will be driving to Austin later in the summer to take wedding gifts to them, and I will deliver the ornament to them as well.  Whoever did your design did an excellent job, and it will be a wonderful keepsake for Faith and Luke forever.  
Having the reception at the Quonset was most enjoyable!!  You guys were super to work with, and so many of our guests commented on how lovely it all was.  A venue like the Quonset was much needed in Collierville, and the Smith's will certainly return when we have another wedding!
You made everything so easy for us.  Many, many thanks!
Amy